Annual General Meeting of
The Royal Astronomical Society of Canada

Sunday, June 26 2022
19:00 – 21:00 EDT
16:00 – 18:00 PDT

Meeting will take place virtually, via ZOOM. ZOOM Links will be provided. This is a free event and for RASC members only. 


1. Minutes of the 2021 Annual General Meeting

(Click here for draft minutes.)

2. Reports of Officers

President (Robyn Foret), Secretary (Eric Briggs), Treasurer (Catherine Carr), Executive Director (Dr. Philip Groff)


(Audited 2021 Financial Statements)

3. Reports of Permanent Committees

AstroImaging (Stuart Heggie), Awards (Dr. Chris Gainor), Constitution (Michael Watson), Education (Laurie Roche), Editorial Board (Dr. Chris Gainor), History (Randall Rosenfeld), Inclusivity and Diversity (Roland Dechesne), Information Technology (Walter MacDonald), LightPollution Abatement (Bob King), NextGen RASC (Lucas Kuhn and Ivan Tokovski), Nominating (Michael Watson), Observing (Blake Nancarrow) 

4. Reports of Other Committees/Working Groups

Dorner Telescope Museum (Randall Rosenfeld), Robotic Telescope (Samantha Jewett), Solar Eclipse (Randy Attwood), General Assemblies (Randy Attwood)

5. Election of Board of Directors

(Click here for Candidate Statement 1)


6. Motion re: By-Law Amendment

(Draft Document)

7. Election of Auditor


8. Other Business


9. Adjournment